What is "pre-processing" anyway?
There are two steps to processing every campaign in JangoMail: pre-processing and sending. The pre-processing refers to generating a final recipient list, and assigning various email senders to the recipients based on configured rules specific to your account, like whether you're a participant in the Habeas Safelist or the Sender Score Certified programs. In generating the final recipient list, your original recipients are filtered for unsubscribes, bounces, and possibly duplicates. Pre-processing generates the final "send to" list for your campaign. Checking the above checkbox will make it so the "pre-processing" happens, but the actual "sending" never happens.
Why would anyone ever want to use this?
There are several reasons why this feature may be useful:
- You may want to see what the final recipient list looks like, after all unsubscribes, bounces, and duplicates have been removed. This feature will allow you to see the final recipient list while not actually sending the email to the recipient list.
- You may want to see how long JangoMail takes to do the pre-processing, so you can time your actual send in the future accordingly.